• Posted by Editor
  • News

Scandinavian Airlines launches eight new routes across Europe

The 2017 summer timetable for Scandinavian Airlines (SAS) has launched with a total of eight new year-round routes and ten summer peak-season routes. SAS is also increasing the number of departures to popular destinations in Croatia, Portugal and Spain over the summer.

The eight new year-round routes fly direct from Copenhagen (Denmark) to the Faroe Islands and Riga (Latvia), from Aalborg (Denmark) to Oslo (Norway), from Stockholm (Sweden) to Munich (Germany), Krakow (Poland) and Stuttgart (Germany) and from from Bergen (Norway) to Gdansk (Poland).

In addition to the eight new year-round routes, SAS is launching ten new destinations from Scandinavia. In the summer peak season, SAS passengers will be able to fly direct from Oslo to Pristina (Kosovo), from Stavanger (Norway) to Nice (France), from Kristiansand (Norway) to Malaga (Spain), from Stockholm to Lisbon (Portugal), Shannon (Ireland), Pristina and Ibiza (Spain), from Copenhagen to Malta and Olbia (Sardinia, Italy), and from Aarhus (Denmark) to Malaga.

These routes will all be eligible for EuroBonus air miles as part of SAS' frequent flyer program, Miles & More. SAS is part of the Star Alliance airline network of frequent flyer programs.

The timetable is below.

Year-round routes
Oslo-Aalborg: first departure 28 March 2017, every day except Monday and Saturday
Bergen-Gdansk: first departure 29 March 2017, departures on Monday, Wednesday and Friday

Summer routes
Oslo-Pristina: 4 August – 2 September, 10 round trips on selected days
Stavanger-Nice: 24 June – 5 August, departure on Saturday
Kristiansand-Malaga: 5 July – 9 August, departure on Wednesday 

Year-round routes
Copenhagen-Faroe Islands: First departure 26 March 2017, daily
Copenhagen-Riga: First departure 26 March 2017, twice daily – every day except Saturday
Aalborg-Oslo: First departure 26 March, every day except Monday and Saturday

Summer routes
Copenhagen-Malta: From 25 June to 13 August, departures on Tuesday, Friday and Sunday
Copenhagen-Olbia: From 24 June to 5 August, departures on Wednesday and Saturday
Aarhus-Malaga: From 2 July to 6 August, departure on Sunday

Year-round routes:
Stockholm-Munich: first departure 26 March, every day except Friday
Stockholm-Krakow: first departure 26 March, departures on Thursday and Sunday
Stockholm-Stuttgart: first departure 26 March, every day except Saturday

Summer routes:
Stockholm-Lisbon: 25 June – 6 August 2017, departures on Thursday and Sunday
Stockholm-Shannon: 1 August – 7 October 2017, departures on Tuesday and Saturday
Stockholm-Pristina: 1 August – 26 August 2017, 8 round trip departures on selected dates
Stockholm-Ibiza, 28 June – 9 August, departures on Wednesdays